6 Days!

I have to make this update quick, but I leave for Turkey in 10 days! It’s incredible how the time in Belize has flown by. I’m not ready to leave! Next week we’ll be doing Outreach Prep, and I so need it. Not feeling at all prepared at this point! I still know very few details but I do know that for the first 4 weeks we will be staying just outside the city of Antalya. As for what we’ll be doing, I guess we’ll find out when we get there! I fly back home on May 26th and will have a few weeks at home before I leave for camp for the summer.

As for what comes after this, God has been revealing some really cool stuff to me. The school offers to set us up for an internship. I’ve kind of wavered back and forth on whether or not to do it but I went to talk to the coordinator anyway. I have a few ideas of things I could possibly do, but really no clarity on which one would be right. I got accepted to the University of Lethbridge, but didn’t feel very certain about that decision so internship seemed like a good alternative. Since then God has placed some really cool ideas on my heart. I love that about being here. I remember having these crazy exciting dreams, but they eventually faded away when I was told I needed to be practical, to think logically. One of the biggest things I’ve learned here is that God makes the impossible things possible. God wants me to dream and discover and live out the desires of my heart, so that’s what I’m going to do! I’m so excited for the journey.

Leave a Reply

