Pura Vida

Bienvenidos a Costa Rica!

Day 4 in the beautiful city of San Jose, Costa Rica and I’m so glad God has brought me here! I’m going to the Escuela de Idiomas de Costa Rica (Language school). Each morning I walk literally 30 steps to the school for about 4 hours of classes. Two hours of conversation with Jorge and two hours of Grammar with Particia. There are five students in this school and I am the only one in my classes. Three of them are from the states and one from Korea. Communication just among us students is sometimes difficult as the one girls knows very little Spanish and even less English! But it’s good for me to have to communicate with her in Spanish, forces me to practice!

I’m living with a single mom and her two kids. Ruth doesn’t speak any English but her daughter Desiree is fluent. Also staying with us is a girl from the States who went to the school in 2006. She is now working for the Salvation Army here. The house is constantly full of people. There’s always friends and family coming in and out throughout the day.

Anyway, there’s a bit of what life looks like for me right now if you’re curious! Thank you all for your prayers! Please continue to pray.

“Let me hear in the morning of your steadfast love, for in you I trust. Make me know the way I should go, for to you I lift up my soul.” Psalm 143:8

Leave a Reply

